The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Gauisus Natalis, Wizard of Oz!

Produced in 1939, the Wizard of Oz is an American icon of cinematography and a reflection of American values, of dreams and wishes, of hopes and desires, which every child desires, and every child within us aspires to.

It was based on the original story, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1899); by L. Frank Baum.

Although the movie, which today celebrates the 73rd anniversary of its release, was a memorable part of my childhood, it was the books of Oz, 14 in all, which inspired me to write my own stories of Oz, including Magician of Oz, Shadow Demon of Oz, Family of Oz and The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

And yet, it was because of this wonderful movie that I now find myself writing my newest novel about the Land of Oz. Inspired by my wife Amanda, who also serves as co-author, we find ourselves knee-deep in The Emerald Slippers of Oz.

As the Wizard once said as he addressed the citizens of Emerald City while he prepared to take Dorothy home to Kansas in his hot-air balloon;

Per Ardua Ad Alta!

Happy Birthday, Wizard of Oz!!!

James C. Wallace II
Royal Liaison to Princess Ozma

No comments:

Post a Comment