The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Another Munchkin Crosses The Shifting Sands Into Oz!

I had the honor of meeting Karl Slover last September at the Chesterton Wizard of Oz Festival during the wrap party Sunday evening. I had arrived early and sat with Rick Ewigleben, Joe Shipbaugh, Walter Krueger and a few others and listened for over 90 minutes as this fine wonderful man told story after story after story, like the Energizer Bunny. He kept going and going and going. Many were funny..., a few were tragic, and all were a priviledge to hear.

Here is Karl with his fellow Munchkin; Margarette Pelligrini and Munchkins-by-Marriage; Myrna Swensen (Karl's right) and Mary Ellen St. Aubin (Karl's left) in a final gathering that will never be repeated.

Farewell Karl and safe journey as you cross the Shifting Sands to join your colleagues and the Royal Historian.

No comments:

Post a Comment