The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

The Writing Madness of Oz! Day 20...

So, the Chesterton Wizard of Oz Festival fast approaches and I find myself in great anticipation of the impending fun that awaits me.

I always enjoy myself there and do well in book sales. I also find it an interesting place to meet interesting people. It's kinda like a Star Trek Convention. Costumes, tattoos,and Dorothy's everywhere!

Oh my!!!

I'm sitting down to finish up the return of Aadon Blu in The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu and I find myself being very comfortable with what's coming out on screen. The nice thing is that I get this feeling every time I've sat down to work on Magician of Oz, Shadow Demon of Oz, and Family of Oz. I do so love continuity...

When I work on Whether the Sea Is Boiling Hot and Whether Pigs Have Wings or when I worked on Of Cabbages, Kings, and Even (Odd) Queens of Wonderland and Oz, I get a different flavor of the mental process and the feelings are quite different, though equally satisfying. I suppose it's the whole Wonderland thing...

Go figure!?

Now, the muse calls and the green & black dragonfly is buzzing in my ear!


  1. Hi James, you appear on my YouTube video as promised: