The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Gauisus Natalis, Mr. Baum!!!

Today is the 155th birthday of Lyman Frank Baum, the Royal Historian of Oz and author of 14 books about the wondrous fairyland known as Oz. In celebration of this day, I have made homage to my favorite cemetery, which so happens to be the location for a lovely entrance into Oz known as the Archway In The Woods.

That entryway is just behind and out of view, though the dry, yellow sand creek bed runs directly through the trees over my shoulder. If you turn left, you run into Oz, but if you turn right, Wonderland awaits you... Or so I discovered one day. It was there that I once met my second cousin, twice removed... The Mad Hatter!

James C. Wallace II
Royal Liaison to Princess Ozma

1 comment:

  1. Happy Birthday to Lyman Frank Baum....long may Oz rule.
    That outfit is wonderful. And curiously curious. The Olde Bagg