The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Jack Pumpkinhead; A Shell of a Man!

Jack Pumpkinhead made his first appearance in L. Frank Baum's  2nd book, The Marvelous Land of Oz
and secured his place in Ozian lore, long before the likes of Jack Skellington.

Like so many creatures in Oz, he came into being courtesy of the Powder of Life, which animates anything it comes into contact... providing of course that you speak the magic words.

When Disney produced Return to Oz in 1985, they did well in remaining faithful to Baum's vision of Jack.

It nice to see Jack has such fashion sense. 

James C. Wallace II
Royal Liaison to Princess Ozma

1 comment:

  1. Ohmygod, your blog is all about Oz. That is AMAZING!! I love the Oz books. And the movie. And Wicked. Pretty much anything related. Definite new follower.
    Great post and happy A-Z blogging!