The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Oscar Zoroaster Phadrig Isaac Norman Henkel Emmannuel Ambroise Diggs?

Oscar Zoroaster Phadrig Isaac Norman Henkel Emmannuel Ambroise Diggs was the name of the Wizard of Oz in L. Frank Baum's first book, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900). If you shorten his name to initials, it comes out as O.Z.P.I.N.H.E.A.D. No wonder he shortened it to O.Z. Diggs!

Even then, he was called a humbug by Dorothy when his true identity was discovered.

Though most people know him as Oz, the Great and Terrible!

And if you remember well enough, he spoke Latin.

Per Ardua Ad Alta!!!

James C. Wallace II
Royal Liaison to Princess Ozma

1 comment:

  1. What a fun way to meet this challenge - I've always liked OZ! New follower here. I’m enjoying reading my fellow “A to Z”ers. I look forward to visiting again.