The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Friday, April 13, 2012

Lyman Frank Baum: Royal Historian of Oz!

Lyman Frank Baum (May 15, 1856- May 6, 1919) is known worldwide as the author of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900).

What most people don't know is that he wrote 14 books in all devoted to the Land of Oz.

3. Ozma of Oz (1907)
5. The Road to Oz (1909)
8. Tik-Tok of Oz (1914)
10. Rinkitink in Oz (1916)
13. The Magic of Oz (1919)
14. Glinda of Oz (1920) 

He also wrote a number of books related to Oz in odd ways.
 Not bad for a guy with a name like Lyman. No wonder he shortened it to L. Frank Baum. He also adopted the title of Royal Historian of Oz, which I believe he served as quite well. .

Of course, now he resides in Forest Lawn Memorial Park Cemetery, in Glendale, California.

James C. Wallace II
Royal Liaison to Princess Ozma


  1. Yeah, I hate it when people think The Wizard of Oz is ONE book. Not so.

  2. Hello, James! I love the Oz series! I must give them another re-read because it's been far too long since I've read them all. Have a lovely weekend and happy A to Z!!