The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Victor Columbia Edison; MIA!

Victor Columbia Edison is a phonograph that once belonged to Dr. Pipt. It has a large gold-colored horn, and is screwed to a tall, round, four-legged table, which it uses for movement. It speaks with a brazen, scratchy voice.

The phonograph was inadvertently brought to life when the Powder of Life was spilled on it. Once alive, it continued to bother the magician by playing loud and offensive "classical" music, until he forced it from his home.
It then tried to endear itself to Ojo and his friends in much the same way, (first with classical, then jazz music), but was finally scared off by the Shaggy Man, who threatened to smash it and scatter its pieces across the country, as a favor to the people of Oz. The Phonograph has never been seen since.

This strange contraption was mentioned only once in L. Frank Baum's 7th book, The Patchwork Girl of Oz (1913).

I wonder where it is now? I do believe the next time I visit Oz, I'll look around for it.

James C. Wallace II
Royal Liaison to Princess Ozma

No comments:

Post a Comment