The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

The Writing Madness of Oz! Day 5...

Time is such a commodity that when it flies by, grab it for all its worth. Such has been the last day or so!

Anyways, I completed my research from Magic of Oz (1919) by L. Frank Baum and it has inspired me to veer off from my planned trajectory. This happens often when I write... and I haven't even started writing. I consider Magic of Oz to be my favorite for a variety of reasons. In particular is the lovely color plate of Scraps, The Patchwork Girl.

I have been inspired to include her in both The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu, as well as Whether the Sea is Boiling Hot and Whether Pigs Have Wings. My good friend, Dennis Anfuso has the most wonderful life-size replica of her that travels with him and Linda whenever they attend anything Oz.

In addition, I'm looking at the Glass Cat and the Lonesome Duck, both of whom play roles in The Magic of Oz. 

Tomorrow, I hope to start on either The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu, or Whether the Sea is Boiling Hot and Whether Pigs Have Wings

I wonder who will win out and be the first to see the light of day here in the Great Outside? 

No comments:

Post a Comment