The Royal Magician of Oz Trilogy is a 3 volume tale of magic and wonder that recalls the cherished values of friendship, loyalty and courage. This timeless tale of Oz reminds us of the value of overcoming our deepest fears and conquering the challenges that might otherwise defeat us.

Volume One; Magician of Oz, Volume Two; Shadow Demon of Oz and Volume Three; Family of Oz are now available for your reading enjoyment, as well as The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu.

The Emerald Slippers of Oz
, featuring an Introduction by Roger S. Baum; great grandson of L. Frank Baum, as well as Tails of Oz are also
available for your reading enjoyment.

The newest adventure in Oz, entitled: Nomes of Oz is now available and fast becoming a best-seller in the Land of Oz.

All are available in both paperback and Kindle.

Friday, August 19, 2011

The Writing Madness of Oz! Day 7...

I once had a mentor named David Cassady who taught me more in 4 years then almost anyone else has in a lifetime, with the exception of my father.
David Cassady was the Director of Education for The Children's Museum of Indianapolis for 45 years. He used to speak of the Serendipity Effect and its uses in education. I embraced this effect and have found it popping up every now and then.

Today was no exception...

I was at the auction when a patron walked up to me and handed me this as a gift...

She had little understanding of why it pleased me so since she thought I wrote only of Oz. Little did she know that I've written of Wonderland just this very year!

Behold the Serendipity Effect in action!!!!

I'll be sitting down tonight and trying my hand at writing chapter 1 of The Ozian Adventure of Pickleless & Blu. 

Wish me luck, though if Serendipity has any say about it, I should do just fine!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment